top of page

A Black Cinderella


My happily ever after is being complete at peace with loving me.

Glass slippers and a handsome prince are stories you want hear me tell.

No fairy godmother to swoop in and save the day.

Sleeping beauty has awakened from the dream.

A queen with no king, who is whole, functioning and self sufficient in her own being.

The beginning of something significant.

A journey from enslavement to Freedom.

A tranquility of just being who God created me to be.

Knowing, appreciating, and validating my own worth.

Longing to be seen and loved by another is a waste of time and energy.

My heart is not hidden, it’s vibrant and beating.

I should be living Instead of decaying and dwelling in the walls of tragedy.

Prince charming isn’t coming, so I crown myself Queen.

My happily ever after begins, transcends and radiates from within.

Looking at the reflection in the mirror, I stare into the eyes of the love of my life.

She is me and I am worth the sacrifice.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page