top of page

Been in my Circle But You’re Not in My Corner


Deep down inside, it’s not a matter of pride but I had a funny feeling you were not on my side. You’re a wolf in sheep’s clothing…filled with self loathing, can’t mess around with you, I’ve been called and I’m chosen.


Been in my circle but you’re not in my corner, no matter what you do…I’m just here to inform ya, purpose filled and purposely driven…believing in God, that’s the strength that I live in.


Bad attitude but I’m not in the mood, pretend to be a friend but your vision is skewed…can’t play the position and you don’t have a clue, choose to go against me and you’re the one who gets screwed.


Dust my shoulders off cuz I’m not disappointed, there’s too much to do, can’t touch his anointed. Mistaking kindness for weakness…grace completely exploited, keep movin’, keep fighting…purpose won’t be avoided.


Been in my circle but you’re not in my corner, can’t focus on noise, staying humble and poised, after any let down, what do I choose to do…stay hopeful, prayed up and watch my blessings come through.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page