top of page

Cannabis Enthusiast, Burney B, Talks Herbal Health

Cannabis is becoming more and more relevant, not just within the culture, but on a global scale. It is one of the top industries to build wealth in. I recently interviewed Cannabis enthusiast himself, Burney B, where he chatted on herbal health, global distribution, and his medicinal empire.


Check out the interview below: 


The Empress Dee: Can you tell us a little bit about yourself and what it is that you do?

Burney B: My name is Burney B, I load the only true all hand rolled cannagar, double wrapped, triple capped just like a Cuban cigar. I am trying to get everybody off of tobacco.


The Empress Dee: Is that what inspired you to get into the cannabis business?

Burney B: Yes, it is. Actually, I am a respiratory therapist by trade. My father ended up with cancer and when I was in the hospital during one of his last visits, they said that there was nothing else that they could do for him and told me to go and get him some cannabis on the streets because they could not get it done at the time, it was not legal, so from then on I started researching it to see what they were talking about and why they would recommend it if they were doctors. So I started to do the research on cannabis, I became a respiratory therapist at that time and here I am.


The Empress Dee: That is awesome, well congratulations! (Burney B thanks The Empress Dee) So, can you please tell me how much marijuana is contained in each cannagar?

Burney B: Well we have 5 different variations. They start from 1 gram all the way up to 14 grams.


The Empress Dee: Oh my goodness, so have you ever smoked one that contained 14 grams in one session?

Burney B: No, I mean that is next to impossible. I am sure that someone could try but I do not understand the reasoning behind it.


The Empress Dee: Absolutely! So I was wondering who the original audience was because when I think about cannagars, they are obviously bigger than a regular joint or a blunt, so I am thinking that it is originally for professional smokers that just do this. So was there an original audience at least for you?

Burney B: (He laughs) The original audience is me. My name is blunt, that is what everybody calls me. I roll the best blunts that I know anybody to roll. I do not care what you got (he names different kinds) I can get you. I just love rolling that is what I do. Somebody tried to get me to smoke cigars, but I did not like cigars at all. Again, I do not like tobacco at all, but I did like the swag of cigars and that is where I got this whole idea.


The Empress Dee: I really like it too because like you say it is very sophisticated like cigars but for those who like to smoke marijuana, you do not have to keep rolling up. I like that it is much more convenient.

Burney B: Yes, it is especially when you can just unload it out of the box, pop the cap and smoke. The taste is phenomenal. I cannot really explain it. It is a high-end price point and usually people kind of frown at that but once they taste it, they understand what it is.


The Empress Dee: Speaking of price points, how do you price them. Is it according to the THC levels or the strain, how does that work?

Burney B: No, we are in the game of eliminating that part of the situation to see what the strain is, but I mean the strain is cool, but we really do not disclose the strains that we use because of the proprietary situation of the taste. I really do not want anybody to duplicate the way the cannagars that I produce taste. So, I do not disclose the blends that I put in and I usually use tri-blend, so I put 3 different types of cannabis in one cannagar and mix it with live rosin, so just a tasty situation.


The Empress Dee: Nice. So, how long do they typically burn for?

Burney B: It depends on how you smoke. I really depends on how you smoke. Another thing with cigars, I would like to ask you when is the last time that you saw a gentleman share a cigar?


The Empress Dee: Well I have really never seen that before, it has been a while, I would have to say that maybe it has been about 10 years honestly.

Burney B: See, so the whole swag behind the cigar is to not share, you know. Each person should have their own. So if I were to come smoke with somebody, I would have 2 or 3 in my pocket and then I can give them one as opposed to letting them hit mine. That is actually perfect for Covid-19, so it works out.


The Empress Dee: That is perfect! How long have you had your business for?

Burney B: I have actually been doing this for 8 years.


The Empress Dee: So how long does it take typically to make a cannagar?

Burney B: For a single person to roll from beginning to end, I would say that it takes almost 45 minutes per cigar. But we have a team that puts it together in different stages.


The Empress Dee: That is an important job because I know a lot of celebrities that have professional rollers. Are there any other forms of THC that are involved in the process?

Burney B: No, we just use the leaf, the kief, the rosin and the flower. We use top shelf, the best of the best.


The Empress Dee: Do you grow it?

Burney B: Yes at Zanna, that is where we get it from. Everything is single sourced inside we have a 60, 000 sq. ft facility here in Adelanto, CA.


The Empress Dee: Wow, I am amazed. Now, out of all the cannagars that you have, which one is your favorite?

Burney B: My favorite is El Jefe, it’s the 7 grams…it’s the best. The taste is phenomenal all the way through the cigar. It would probably take me 3 maybe 4 days to complete it but it is just a phenomenal experience you really get the full essence of a cigar when you smoke the larger ones. I mean you get it either way (he holds up the Swisher Sweet size) the taste is good and when you get to that big boy, the flavor profile is just…the experience is priceless.


The Empress Dee: I can only imagine. Is that what you would typically recommend?

Burney B: I would if you are looking for the best experience, I would recommend the 7 gram one but on an economical situation, I would say that the Swisher Sweet size is the best bet, it retails at $ 200, $199 after taxes but the big one retails at $499 after taxes. You know that Cali is all about taxes.


The Empress Dee: I definitely understand. So, what is your ultimate vision for El Toro Verde Cannagards?

Burney B: A great milestone for me would be to get on a cigar aficionado magazine, just as a transition into cannabis cannagards…it would be dope just to have the professionals look at what I have created and see how it mimics what they have been doing for a while.


The Empress Dee: Absolutely. So I see that there are a couple of questions in the comments. Someone is asking if there are visitors allowed at the facility?

Burney B: Yes, we do. We have visitors here all the time come through and look at our process. See the area where we grow…meet my team. So we are definitely not closed to any of that, we love building relationships.


The Empress Dee: That is awesome. I love it and then someone else is asking where can they find the cannagards?

Burney B: Right now, only here with us at Zanna. We will be launching in 20 stores in the next 14 days.


The Empress Dee: Oh my goodness, congratulations! This is amazing!

Burney B: That is my baby, she has grown. So it is exciting right now.


The Empress Dee: That is beautiful. So do you guys ship at all or no?

Burney B: No, it is not federally mandated yet but once it is federally mandated, then we can ship. But as of now if there is any business prospects in other states, you know a cultivation can go down to where we can grow in that state if it is legal and we can make it happen that way. There is more than one way to skin a cat.


The Empress Dee: That makes sense. Thank you so much for allowing us to do this interview. It was very informative because let me tell you that I know literally nothing about marijuana, so this has been great for me.

Burney B: (He laughs), glad to educate you on it. I appreciate the interest in the cannagards and the company; I appreciate you all for reaching out.


The Empress Dee: Where can we find you?

Burney B: You can follow me @el_toro_verde We just started a Potcast…where we just invite people on to our show and we sit down and smoke cannagards with them.


The Empress Dee: Where can I see that at. I was looking for it and I did not see the video…so where can I see these at?

Burney B: We have not launched the videos live yet, we are shooting as we go and we are just editing so that we can get the best content that we can. In the next couple of days we will be dropping on theverderoompotcast.com and then The Verde Room Potcast on IG as well, so you can check it out there (he made sure to clarify that it is Potcast not Podcast).


The Empress Dee: I like it!

Burney B: Smoking pot (laughter) We have a Care program, so we are working on cannabis awareness reform and education. So that is what the premise of our situation in this Potcast is to actually teach people about cannabis, educate them as we elevate to where they can see that we can have an intelligent conversation and still medicate.


The Empress Dee: Wow, that is awesome. Well I look forward to seeing that, hopefully we can keep in touch and see all of your new ventures and how things transition into something much bigger, thank you again.

Burney B: I see that someone is asking about the effects; it’s fly that’s what it is. You know there is nothing like it, it is the smoothest thing smoking.


The Empress Dee: Again, thank you so much and maybe we will be able to stay connected and perhaps we will be able to do a follow-up within the next 6 months so that we can check in to see what you have going on.

Burney B: Well hopefully Miss Destinee, you can come and sit down with me and interview on the Podcast.


The Empress Dee: You know what, I would be down for that…absolutely.

Burney B: Anything else would be uncivilized.


The Empress Dee: I hear you and that would be great. Well thank you and I hope that you have a wonderful day. We will keep in touch.

Burney B: Thank you Miss Destinee, I will have a beautiful day and you do the same.

1 view0 comments

留言


bottom of page