top of page

In Lightened Skin


In lightening my skin, will that help me to fit in? I can hardly recognize myself, act as if I’m ashamed of my brown self.


Colors more beautiful than the rainbow. From light to dark skin black, more concerned with what “they” say tho’.


Life starts and ends with us. Why do we let “them” trouble us? Our beauty can’t be replicated, snow flake trying to duplicate it. Why does she look better with my behind? Society to us has never been kind!


Just because my eyes are not green or blue, does that short change my value? Can’t you see that everyone is trying to be like us? Over our bodies and hair they all make a fuss! Full lips quivering with sooo much pain. After we change the beauty within us….we’re no longer the same.


Sistahs please oh please stop lightening your skin! There’s no need to do that in order to fit in. We are blended with an array of beautiful colors….no need for spray tans, leave that to the “others”

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page