top of page

Just for Me


Just for me, let me find a place beneath this tree, to shade me from all that’s hurting me, to drown out the noises of inequality…where Black and Brown can finally be free.


Just for me, give me a world where Black lives matter and so does Black love, where we can stick together, and not be afraid of, the differences between you and me, show me how we can live peaceably.


Just for me, I’m searching for a special place of healing, where my joy you are not stealing, a safe space to talk about what you and I are feeling, where mutual respect has a deeper meaning.


Just for me, I need a place where heartbreak can be healed by love of self, where we can build generational wealth and priority is given to our mental health.


Just for me, I need a place where peace restores my soul, all this bigotry and hate is taking its toll, been broken so long, now I need to feel whole.


Allow me to find shade underneath this tree, to provide me with peace and tranquility, a place removed from all hate and inequality, need a place where hope springs eternally, where there’s victory instead of defeat, still looking for a place that’s just for me.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page