top of page

On The Other Side Of The Rainbow


On the other side of the rainbow, there sits a pot of gold…at least that’s what I’ve been told. Not sure if it’s truth or another bridge I’ve been sold.


On the other side of the rainbow, there’s another dimension, but from the side that I came from there’s too much pain to even mention.


On the other side of the rainbow, they say blue birds fly. If I allow myself to rest on their wings, just how high would they fly?On the other side of the rainbow, there’s peace from the storm. I’ve got to believe that this can’t be the norm.


On the other side of the rainbow, there’s life at its very best. I’m looking to remove this heavy burden from my chest. Hope springs eternal that I’ll pass this test. For peace and tranquillity will be welcomed guests.


On the other side of the rainbow, is where the buffalo roam. I’m so tired of living under the dome….I’ll stop searching, hoping I’ll find a place to go…because at long last my wandering heart will find its way home.

1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page