top of page

Poetry Corner: Aboard my Plane


You wanna jump aboard my plane.

What brought about this turn around and sudden change?

Last year you were tearing me down.

Can you smell the sweet scent of success on my breath?

Are you salivating for the taste of fame?

The question I ask, when did you get in line?

How long have you been standing here?

I must have missed you because when everything was bad, you weren’t there.

Now that I look the part, got the job,

Wrote the book, learned to be a light instead of a shadow reflecting the dark,

You wanna a seat on my plane, that’s about to take off.

I pause, pray, reflect and give it to God.

He’s the revealer of true intent concealed in the heart.

Pass his security check or exit to the left.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page