top of page

Purple Mountains Majesty


“For purple mountains majesty”, why are you trying to destroy me? Does my skin really bring you that much fear, that you’d continue to take life that I hold dear?


“O, beautiful for spacious skies”, why do you keep telling my people lies? You cause stress and strife, claim you feared for your life, that baby had a future, but Black life has no price!


“For amber waves of grain”, your hatred of difference is totally insane! You hate me cuz we’re not the same? What makes us different? Yes, there are shades between us, but we have the same mind, same blood and bodily functions. Why do you set out to cause such destruction?


“My country tis Of thee”, this country isn’t me….when you separate me from my family! No care do you bear as you dare to compare a little inconvenience with a history of self -defeated, spirits that you break….the lives that you take, never ever do you look back….soo many gone, I’m sure that you’ve lost track!


But does that Star Spangled Banner yet wave, as you’re motivated to fill every grave? For those whose skin looks just like me, so much for a land of liberty!

2 views0 comments

Yorumlar


bottom of page