top of page

The Bounce Back


Don’t call it a comeback, cuz it’s deeper than that, going through life’s changes and at life I clap back. Built Ford tough, know that I’m a survivor, my bones picked clean, mistaken for a cadaver.


Sometimes I may be down but I’m never out, to sit down and give up…that’s not what I’m about. Been upset about some sh*t, yeah it made me tight, pray to Almighty God, I know He’ll make it right.


Walking through the valley of the shadow of death, leaning on the everlasting arm…ain’t got nothing left…except hope, faith and trust…my one, and only bet, and even tho I may stumble, I won’t give up yet.You see the bounce back…it can be really hard but failure’s not an option…it’s not in the cards. Almost had a train wreck but I’m back on track, and even when I’m feelin’ down…imma bounce back.


So I hope that ya’ll can hear me…listen when I say, I’m drawing on the highest power…that’ll be always, was taught first to trust, and then to obey…receiving beauty for my ashes…here’s to brighter days.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page