top of page

The Family You Choose


God works in mysterious ways. He’s smiled upon me during my darkest days. I’d like to give a shout out to those who cast me out, as hard as you’ve tried, you didn’t break me…no doubt!


Because of them I took my first breath, open arms for my first steps, too many tears that I’ve wept, now there’s total disconnect. My heart I must protect, left up to them, I’d be a wreck…to my soul I must connect.


Friends have come and then they’ve gone, their very presence has made me strong. Like angels they helped pick up the pieces, my gratitude for them never ceases.


God knew what he was doing when he made them part of the plan, it’s because of them that I can even stand. One of them saved my life once…things were too much to take, an intuition of hers she couldn’t shake. She came to the rescue in the nick of time, reminding me that my life was God’s, not mine.


Through all stress and strife, a special love for my life. Things between us may not always be easy but he’ll be the only person who truly sees me.


The love that I’ll have for him will be sooo deep, he’ll be my best friend and all my secrets he’ll keep. We may not always see eye to eye but I’m not gonna lie without him… I’d die.


Because no matter the situation, he’ll meet me at the “table of negotiation”. We might scream and shout but praise God we’ll always work it out. When put to the test, y’all need to know, I’ll choose him….over all the rest.


Not everyday is goin be peachy and I’m not here tryin to be preachy. But think about what you need and what you don’t want to lose, make sure to appreciate, the family you chose.

1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page