top of page

The Power of Words

Positive affirmations and declarations spoken, heard or written may seem like a small gesture in the renewal of the mind and spirit.  Truth be told these gestures have a mega and magical impact.


Japanese Dr. Emoto Masaru, an entrepreneur, author and scientist did his own research to test what some believe to be a myth.  He exposed polluted water to positive words, music and prayer to prove it could be cleansed by positivity.   He also exposed holy water to negative and toxic words, after freezing the samples and studying the crystalized formations.


The polluted water exposed to positivity, words of love and appreciation had beautiful, unique crystalized variations, pure mesmerizing tones of color and unique shapes.  The holy water exposed to demoralizing and demeaning words as in “I hate you, I’ll kill you, and  Demon,” formed mutated forms of crystals appearing ugly, dark in tone and color, unpleasing to the eye.


In 2008, Dr. Emoto published his findings in the Journal of Scientific exploration.  He concluded our bodies are made up of 75 percent water, so our words and thoughts, what we hear and see has an impact on what we become. Since then skeptics and critics have concluded his approach has shown to contain methodological mistakes and/ or manipulations. Denouncing the validity of his findings.


The holy scriptures meet with his science, Philippians 4:8 in summary says,  to focus on things that are honest, just, pure, and lovely of good report and virtue.


As a recovering survivor from abuse and trauma, I can concur that words have power. The power to heal, inspire, uplift, to transform or to destroy and to contaminate our mind, heart and soul.  As a child negative words and actions in my young life produced a woman with a negative mindset, mental instability and a wounded soul. In my lowest moments, I looked like death, after planting my mind and soul in fertile soil, positive words and affirmations, I blossomed like a lotus flower.


Today, I look like I feel. Healed, whole and happy. I am a manifestation of the power of words.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page