top of page

The Purpose was Greater Than the Pain


I envisioned more for me;

A life and fulfillment of my hopes and dreams.

Along the path towards who I wanted to be,

My hopes got flooded by my miseries.

One night I tried to kill what the world said was wrong with me and should no longer live to breathe.

I realized after I had ingested the pills,

I wanted to live.

Honoring the gift of life in a better way,

But I could not vomit up the pills.

I laid down and prayed for a second chance,

To my surprise I awoke the next day,

Filled with peace and a purpose beyond my own understanding.

Faith taught me to believe in what I could not see,

A power and purpose found in someone greater than me.

I lived to tell and write the story of faith, truth, hope and redemption.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page