top of page

Who Has My Back


Uncharted territories surrounded by trails that have not be blazed. Doors that were once closed but now have been opened. Corridors that lead to purpose and light…to keep your faith, you had to fight.Dreams and aspirations that make no sense, I can hardly breathe…support under false pretense. You have no faith in what you don’t see, tangible evidence is all you’ll believe.


Where were you when my train went off the track? You claim you always had my back….but that’s not a fact. You’re here during the sunshine but where were you when it rained, no comfort during the pain.


When chips were down for you, I stuck to you like glue because I had a clue that God was working on you. The trials that you’ve gone through, have only helped to prepare you, to walk in your truth and in your light.How amazing is it, when you know that somebody out there gets it? They recognize that you have not quit…despite the tribulations that brought you to your knees. But while you were down there you prayed and heard God say, it’s not the end of your story, to Him I give all glory.I write because it’s therapeutic, I dance to my own music. Don’t have the time or inclination to seek your approval because you’re not use to, someone who thinks like me…standing alone is how I’ve made it…see.So when I think about who has my back, where I haven’t felt attacked, even when I’ve taken a few steps back, with quick wit and utter certainty, I can always say to you…me!

1 view0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page