top of page

Poetry Corner: God Gave Me to You


As Adam and Eve,

I was created for you to love me.

God saw the need only my beating heart could fulfill.

Your rib cages my love in protection,

Still allowing it to flow freely to give and receive affection.

I was created in perfection,

Having to learn some hard lessons,

That made me an imperfect match equivalent to you.

The yen to your yang,

You don’t complete me,

We complement each other.

Love is the foundation of our humanity.

Built on God’s firm foundation to last forever.

A beginning that has no end.

Spiritually we transcend,

My life mate, lover and very best friend.

Life is complicated,

Love doesn’t have to be.

You are my hope and I am your anchor.

Let’s sail peacefully into our divine destiny.

Love in its sincerity,

I am your Eve.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page